Winter Bazaar

Winter BazaarHappy New Year everyone.  Welcome back.  I know I am glad to be back blogging everyday.  Boy did I miss it…bad!

But on to my idea.  If you read any of my blogs, you know that we have 4 kids, including a 9 month old pair of twins…yea…I know.  Once they were born, it was hard to pay any quality one-on-one time with our oldest (he is 5).  But he loves games, learning, and getting stuff.  So we “made” an Award Board on the back wall of our living room wall.  This board is only for him.  He get certificates when he cleans his room without being asked, being a good helper, brushing his teeth.  His most recent awards are because he was having school withdrawal.  He searched out 2 workbooks he knew we had, and finished them–cover to cover.  I had to leave him alone because he was “learning”.  You bet he got 2 certificates.  This Award Board lets him know we are always thinking of him and helps him to get ideas on how to get new ones.

Check out the other fantastic ideas at Scribbit’s blog.

dsci0266.jpg

PS–It is kind of the middle of the nite here when I took the picture.  Everyone is asleep so I kept the lites off when I took the picture.  But you get the idea.

2 responses to “Winter Bazaar

  1. Don’t you love photographing in the dark? 🙂

    It still looks like a fabulous idea though. And I saw the nice interview you did, it was fun hearing more about you.

  2. What a wonderful way to make your little boy feel special.
    You need an award on a board of your own!
    Take care,
    Frances

Leave a Reply

