Winter Bazaar–snowflakes

Winter BazaarHello everyone.  ok…I love christmas.  I wanted to decorate the house and for little to no money.  My hubby was kind enough to show me and our oldest son how to make snowflakes.  I had a step by step picture I hope I can describe for you as to how to make them.  They are so easy but kind of time consuming.  I did have about 15 different snowflakes to show you but our daughter was kind enough to rip them up…oh well.

  1. Get a regular piece of typing paper.
  2. Fold it in such a way that it goes over itself, meets on one side, and makes a point.
  3. Fold it over again to make a triangle.  You will have some excess on the bottom.
  4. Now cut that excess off.
  5. Fold one of the bottom points over so it meets in the middle.  The top point should still be at a point.  The bottom point should be hanging over, so to speak.
  6. Do the same with the other bottom point.
  7. Now flip it over…and where you see the paper edge…cut the excess bottom points off.
  8. Now you are left with an even smaller, yet thicker, triangle.
  9. Now start cutting….you can cut any design you want….experiment.  I just took a picture of the one I made.
  10. Now you can unfold it and TADA….you have a magical snowflake.
  11. I included pictures of the snowflakes that survived my daughter’s hands.

Now go and see what other Christmas goodies you can do over at Scribbit’s blog….well…Christmas is over 2 weeks away…you may have time.

collage2.jpg

One response to “Winter Bazaar–snowflakes

  1. My son was cutting some of these yesterday and loving it, thanks!

Leave a Reply

