Winter Bazaar

Winter BazaarAlright everyone, tis the season to get into christmas.  I love Christmas.  I think it may be my favorite holiday.

When I was a kid, my parents would take us to Hallmark to buy a Christmas ornament every year.  Yea…we have alot of ornaments.  I did manage to collect all of one plate series and a doll ornament set.  But now that I have my own kids, I wanted to do ornaments but I wanted to be more craftsy about it.

This year we are doing something simple, due to the fact that my 2 oldest are only 5 and 1 1/2.  So we are doing cookie cutter ornaments.

This is very simple and your kids can help you every step of the way.  So go to almost any store–a craft store would probably have a bigger selection.  Find some fantastic Christmas cookie cutters.  Now you have to go and find some gotta-have-it ribbon.  Let your kids each choose their own ribbon.  Don’t forget the puffy paint to label whose ornament is whose.

Then, when you get home you can put these together, lickity-split.  Just help your little ones cut the ribbon and tie it to their cookie cutter ornament.  Label and let dry and there you go.  Simple and awesome.  Now go and see what other artsy fartsy stuff is at the Winter Bazaar!

One response to “Winter Bazaar

  1. This would be a terrific decoration–I found a box of copper cookie cutters for$5 at Michael’s, a great deal really.

Leave a Reply

